All the winning films of Arcipelago 2007
Sunday, 21 October 2007

Ciao, Lara With the closing of Short.Web 7.0 and the award for the Best Online Short Film to Ciao, Lara by Ernesto Spinelli, officially announced last night at Digital Party, the Cinema. Rome Film Fest pavillion dedicated to new technologies, the list of winners of the 2007 edition of ARCIPELAGO is now complete.

After four months on web portal, which hosted from June 15 to October 15 the competition of 29 international short films, Ciao, Lara came first with 1.507 votes out of a total 12,964, with a general score of exactly 5,000 points, obtaining the title of Best Online Short Film and the prize of Euro 1,500.00 offered by Fastweb.

Over 80,000 unique users visited the website of Short.Web 7.0 during the 123 days of online voting: the best result ever achieved by the Online Competition of ARCIPELAGO.


Here are all the awarded films of the 15th edition :

SHORT WAVES - International Short Film Competition

Den sista hunden i Rwanda

  • Best Short Film
    Den sista hunden i Rwanda by Jens Assur - Sweden
  • Special Prize of the Jury
    Treinta años by Nicolás Lasnibat - France/Chile
  • Best European Short Film
    Blodsøstre by Louise Friedberg - Denmark
  • Special Mentions of the Jury
    Phantom Canyon by Stacey E. Steers - Usa
    Lampa cu caciula by Radu Jude - Romania


eMOVIE - International New Images Competition

  • Best Computer Animated Short Film
    Aldrig som första gången! by Jonas Odell - Sweden
  • Best Digital Video Short Film
    Pièces détachées by Sébastien Drouin - France
  • Best Italian Digital Short Film
    Rampicante by Laura Guandalini, Ernesto Mandara, Chiara Porri - Italy


SHORT.WEB 7.0 - International Online Competition

  • Best Online Short Film
    Ciao, Lara by Ernesto Spinelli - Italy


CON/CORTO - National Short Film Competition

  • Best Short Film
    Il bambino di Carla by Emanuela Rossi
  • Special Prize of the Jury
    Fermata Pigneto by Ivano De Matteo
  • Best Cinematography
    Giuditta Paolini for
    La diabolica invenzione del Dottor S. by Gianluca Sportelli
  • Special Mentions of the Jury
    Verso sera by Andrea Serafini
    Vla by Francesco Vaccaro, Livia Signorini
  • Best Young Film Editor Award
    Emanuele Bosco for
    La diabolica invenzione del Dottor S. by Gianluca Sportelli


EXTRA LARGE - National Documentary Competition

  • Best Documentary
    Vita da Ines by Giulio De Leo, Sandro Carnino
  • Special Prize of the Jury
    Urgon by Frediana Fornari
  • Special Mentions of the Jury
    Pirrera by Piero Messina
    Oltre Selinunte by Salvo Cuccia


VIDEO/ROME - Regional Video Competition

  • Best Video
    Lo stato dell'arte by Gaetano Buompane, Davide Morabito, Massimo Piesco
  • Special Mention of the Jury
    Hollywood by Alessandro Marinelli